Chetanna Okasi, MD

OB/GYN located in Columbia, MD & Greenbelt, MD

41 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Chetanna Okasi always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Chetanna Okasi below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Juliana O.
Submitted 02/05/18
Excellent
Cortney C.
Submitted 02/03/18
Dr. Okasi is down to earth and knowledgeable. I had a short wait time of less than five minutes. The exam was comprehensive and the PAP, only mildly painful. Dr. Okasi spent a solid 10 to 15 minutes talking to me about diagnostic procedure and possible causes for my symptoms.
Corinne L.
Submitted 01/29/18
April J.
Submitted 01/28/18
This was my first visit to your office and it went great! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and the office clean and nice looking. Wait time was brief and the nurse practitioner who saw me was incredibly nice and very caring. She never made me feel rushed and took the time to explain things while letting me ask all the questions I needed to. She made me feel comfortable and I left feeling very pleased with my visit with her. The added convenience of having blood work and testing done in the office at the time of my visit was fantastic. Thank you for a great visit and I'll be sure to recommend your office.
Elise E.
Submitted 01/26/18
Your office is very welcoming. Staff are very efficient in meeting our needs. They are friendly,prompt and always attentive to my needs. The reception area is appealing and empowers me with strength and resilence . The information on the tv is very informative and motivates me to strive for a healthy life style. I feel like not only my physical needs are met but mentally, emotionally and spiritually I leave feeling beautiful and blessed.
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 01/25/18
Clean, pristine clinic with a friendly staff! I saw Nurse Practitioner Bergstresser and she was absolutely amazing. Kind, gentle, and eased all of my concerns. Great experience!
Imani G.
Submitted 01/24/18
Excellent customer service! Great medical care!
Kiah F.
Submitted 01/21/18
Dr. Okasi is so kind and patient. I got some not so good news and she was wonderful being there for me and gently letting me know what needed to be done. It’s rare to find a doctor who has compassion like hers! I would recommend her to ALL of my friends, and I am recommending her to every reader here as well!
Suzy F.
Submitted 01/19/18
Beautiful bedside manner. I loved this doctor’s Spirit.
Alyshia U.
Submitted 01/19/18
I actually love going to Dr. Okasi's office, which is a big deal since I dislike going to the doctor's. She always makes me feel comfortable and at ease while I'm there. She explains everything in great detail and also cares a lot about her patients.
Bothainah K.
Submitted 01/18/18
The best Doctor ever, never felt accepted and welcomed like being with her and her staff. Thank you for being you
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 01/17/18
From the very first visit to date, the staff as well as Dr.Okasi have made the experience very comfortable. Every question & concern were clearly answered & addressed
Nicole L.
Submitted 01/12/18
Dr. Okasi is the best gynecologist I have ever had. My previous provider left the practice which is why I switched providers. My concerns have been heard & several methods employeed to provide optimal solutions for my good health. She finds an answer to my questions just doesn't guesstimate & it's a partnership towards maintaining my overall health. I would recommend her to everyone.
Diane W.
Submitted 01/11/18
Dr. Okasi is hands down the best GYN I have ever had in my life. She actually listens to what you tell her, and she goes out of her way to provide you with the best medical care she possibly can. She is absolutely amazing, and she makes you feel completely comfortable. Her staff is friendly, helpful and respectful. Thank you Dr. Okasi (and staff) for everything!
Tearraney P.
Submitted 01/10/18
Dr. Oaks I was amazing without even trying ! She made me feel comfortable and helped me out immediately on what to do next as far as my pregnancy! She s great
Toni S.
Submitted 12/21/17
Dr. Okasi is a wonderful physician! The entire visit was as delightful as a GYN visit can be. The front office staff is diligent, friendly and attentive. I felt that Dr. Okasi took the time to listen, understood my concerns, and most importantly, helped me understand and implement both a short-term and long-term solution to my problem. I cannot provide enough kudos, recommendations, and praise for Dr. Okasi and her staff. If you are looking for a new gynecologist who understands your needs, respects your time, and empowers you to be an active participant in attending to your own health needs.
Jessica C.
Submitted 12/07/17
Everyone was very nice.
Evelyn G.
Submitted 11/09/17
Extremely welcoming, kind, and helpful
Meredith F.
Submitted 11/07/17
The staff and doctor were very professional and made my visit very pleasant.
Darlene L.
Submitted 10/24/17
I am so glad I found her she is really a wonderful GYN doctor.
What we offer

Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

Dr. Chetanna Okasi and Women's Wellness MD accepts most major insurance plans. If you have any questions, please call our office and speak with one of our knowledgeable staff members.

AARP
Allegiance
Allegiant
American Republic Insurance
Amerigroup
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry
Empire Plan
Freedom Life
GEHA
Johns Hopkins EHP
Maryland Physicians Care
Memorial Hermann
Moda Health
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location